Calendar

Bookmark and Share
Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< December 2016

January 2017

Sunday 1st January 2017 10:00Holy Communion
Holy Communion using Common Worship with a mixture of modern and traditional music, plus creche, Lighthouse and Pathfinders for the children.
Friday 6th January 2017 10:00Little Grasshoppers
Toddlers Group.
Sunday 8th January 2017 08:00Holy Communion
Holy Communion service following the 1662 Book of Common Prayer.
10:00Family Service
A Family Service with a more informal approach and welcoming for all members of the family. Do come along and join us.
18:00Prayer Service
A time of sharing and reflection with lead evening prayers.
Monday 9th January 2017 20:00St Johns PCC
In the Church Lounge.
Wednesday 11th January 2017 09:45See and Know Toddlers Group
Group with activities for the under fives and their parents/carers run by members of St Johns in the Church hall.
Friday 13th January 2017 09:45Little Grasshoppers Toddlers Group
Group for the under fives and their parents/carers run by members of the Church. Do drop in, all very welcome and no need to pre book.
Saturday 14th January 2017 15:15Messy Church
A different way of doing Church. All very welcome, concludes with a free pasta meal.
Sunday 15th January 2017 08:00Holy Communion
Holy Communion service following the 1662 Book of Common Prayer.
10:00Holy Communion
Holy Communion using Common Worship with a mixture of modern and traditional music, plus creche, Lighthouse and Pathfinders for the children.
Monday 16th January 2017 13:30Care & Wellbeing Cafe
Free café for older folks including entertainment, refreshments and a wide range of support and advice for older people and their carers, In the Church Hall.
Tuesday 17th January 2017 13:00Funeral of John Little
Wednesday 18th January 2017 09:45See and Know Toddlers Group
Group with activities for the under fives and their parents/carers run by members of St Johns in the Church hall.
13:00Funeral of Harry Bird
Friday 20th January 2017 09:45Little Grasshoppers Toddlers Group
Group for the under fives and their parents/carers run by members of the Church. Do drop in, all very welcome and no need to pre book.
Sunday 22nd January 2017 08:00Holy Communion
Holy Communion service following the 1662 Book of Common Prayer.
10:00Celebration Praise
Celebration Praise with contemporary worship songs and music. For very young children there will be a creche and for primary school age children there will be organised activities on the theme of the service. All are welcome.
18:00Prayer Service
A reflective time of prayer in church.
Wednesday 25th January 2017 09:45See and Know Toddlers Group
Group with activities for the under fives and their parents/carers run by members of St Johns in the Church hall.
Friday 27th January 2017 09:45Little Grasshoppers Toddlers Group
Group for the under fives and their parents/carers run by members of the Church. Do drop in, all very welcome and no need to pre book.
Saturday 28th January 2017 19:00Burns Night Ceilidh
A St John's Roof Fund Community event. Live band. Doors open at 7pm, event starts at 8pm. Tickets £5 from Church Office or on the door. Cash Bar. All welcome.
Sunday 29th January 2017 10:00Celtic style Holy Communion with Healing Service
Holy Communion service with healing ministry.
<< December 2016